Fellow Bloggers: BAN THIS I.P.
I was forced just now to ban an IP address for the first time on this blog. I am accustomed to a certain amount of daily spam, but this joker took the cake. This arsehole (no I’m not british) decided to spam me with over 30 comments in a row.
Now only did he spam with with 30 comments, but they were HUGE comments with a bunch of car parts and specifications which turned into a giant paragraph of illegible text.
The offending IP address is 69.174.246.208 and showed up with monster-lite.com as the owner. It is hosted on server beach and the website seems to be nothing more than the standard hosting placeholder.
I invite you to ban this ip address before he strikes your blog with his attack. You can ban the ip address in WordPress by going to Settings/Discussion and scroll down to the blocking area. Place this ip address on a single line and hit the update button.
Incoming search terms:
- serverbeach spam
Tagged with: 69 174 246 208 • monster lite spam • server beach spam
Filed under: spammers
Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!





Twitter
RSS
MyBlogLog
Technorati
Facebook
FriendFeed
StumbleUpon
Done. I had to look at my IP address first. (Thought it was me)
I’m innocent.
Twitter: Brandon_Connell
says:
I can’t block you Scott. I would lose half of my blog traffic!
Wouldn’t want that to happen.
Twitter: icebluebanana
says:
haha. I had a feeling you were talking about Scott at first too! Anyway, thanks for the tip. I certainly don’t need more spam. I have been getting a TON of it the last two weeks or so.
Thanks!
.-= mark´s last blog ..3 Steps To Finding Your Balance =-.
Twitter: Brandon_Connell
says:
LOL. Scott is gonna start taking offense any minute now..
No offence taken. But it does sound like something I could accidentally do!